BHO/Shatter/Wax, can you buy in the coffee shops

General discussion about cannabis and coffeeshops.
cookie71279

BHO/Shatter/Wax, can you buy in the coffee shops

Post by cookie71279 »

Are you able to buy BHO/Shatter or wax in any of the coffee shops in Amsterdam?

Kenshiro

Re: BHO/Shatter/Wax, can you buy in the coffee shops

Post by Kenshiro »

You won't find any concentrates that use chemicals/solvents for extraction from coffeeshops .

You will find Rosin though..
cookie71279

Post by cookie71279 »

You seem to know your stuff mate, what is Rosin? never heard of it
Kenshiro

Post by Kenshiro »

I'm no expert at all, hardly dabbled in concetrates or extracts but I know most are done via chemical process.

Rosin is as far as I'm aware (although someone may correct me) what you get from heat and pressure (pressing) applied to hash or bud to extract its resin and cannabinoids onto parchment style paper.
OneHighMofo

Post by OneHighMofo »

sNc wrote: Tue 16th May 2017 07:05 pm I'm no expert at all, hardly dabbled in concetrates or extracts but I know most are done via chemical process.

Rosin is as far as I'm aware (although someone may correct me) what you get from heat and pressure (pressing) applied to hash or bud to extract its resin and cannabinoids onto parchment style paper.
+1 Spot on.
You'll often find Rosin for sale at Mr K and Co and 1e Hulp.
In these instances I believe it's made from import hash.

In my opinion - dependent on your tastes of course, you'll experience better (tastier and stronger) results yourself from pressing bud (haze especially - ideally still with a little moisture) with hair straighteners. There are a bazillion YouTube videos on the technique and a couple of threads here on the subject.
CopenhagenCouple

Post by CopenhagenCouple »

There were several reports in both April and (to a lesser degree) in November that GP and possibly GH and bushdoctor had something labelled shatter on sale.