Good value hash for rosin

Bud reviews. Varieties of marijuana.
Herrring

Good value hash for rosin

Post by Herrring »

Hello all
Im new in rosintech and tried it with a ok hash and got just about 15 % yield, which hash from the dam is a good rosinyielder?
I think about:

- king hassan,laila,pinneaple kush (dampkring, tweede)

-casablanca, 24k (siberie)

-nougat (kruidentuin, nijmegen)

You have any suggestions?

Greets

Nuggz

Re: Good value hash for rosin

Post by Nuggz »

Herrring wrote: Tue 28th Mar 2017 11:00 am Hello all
Im new in rosintech and tried it with a ok hash and got just about 15 % yield, which hash from the dam is a good rosinyielder?
I think about:

- king hassan,laila,pinneaple kush (dampkring, tweede)

-casablanca, 24k (siberie)

-nougat (kruidentuin, nijmegen)

You have any suggestions?

Greets
:shock: 15% yikes I don't think I've ever gotten less than 35% even with not-so-good to mediocre (by Dam standards) hash here in Amsterdam. I would say here the average return is about 50% but I've definitely gotten upwards of 70% with some of the Boerenjongens block hash, which is what I would recommend to use for squishing!
Herrring

Post by Herrring »

First tries, i made it with coffeefilter cause the headshop didnt have screens/bags, and the hash was not from the dam...maybe thats the reason for the bad yield,how do you press your hash?
kushy

Post by kushy »

King Hassan should give you 50% if you squish it right. I use a low setting on the iron and a bench vice for extra pressure and multiple pressings.

I recently tried the light and dark zeros from Best Friends II (both 6e p/g) the light was very similar to KH for yield but the dark came out ridiculously​ shattery, almost unusable, so the resulting consistency is also something to take into account. Best to experiment, and share with us your findings!
Nuggz

Post by Nuggz »