How do ACD members get around??

Getting there and getting around.
ovogangent

How do ACD members get around??

Post by ovogangent »

Hi All,

So it's my first time in Dam on Monday and as you can imagine, I have so many coffeeshops I'd like to experience while also seeing the city itself.

How do you guys tend to get around when going from CS to CS? Is walking fine, or would it take too long to walk from (for example) Voyagers to Dampkring?

Many thanks in advance for your advice :)

Junglist Movement

Re: How do ACD members get around??

Post by Junglist Movement »

I used to be a sworn walk everywhere person until I did one year rent a bicycle. If the weather is good i seriously recommend giving it a go. There's loads of places. Just stay clear of touristy ones.
Willjay

Post by Willjay »

Tram card 8) scam on scan off :lol: :mrgreen:
www.stopthedrugwar.org
www.mpp.org
www.drugpolicy.org
OneHighMofo

Post by OneHighMofo »

Walking around Amsterdam takes longer than it should.
a) Because stoned
b) Because a) you're also lost and Amsterdam has a particularly incomprehensible layout that is baffling and long-winded when a) is true. This phenomena is x10 for first timers. Take a map (extra points if you take a lamintaed ACD map), or mobile data so you have Google maps. You'll need it.
c) Because most streets are lined with cobbles - so wear mountain boots if you intend to walk everywhere without ripping your soles and ankles to shreds. Seriously. I've had trips (and I know others here will attest to the same - I've seem their pain) where I've returned home crippled and blistered raw from the amount of miles walked on those cobbles in search of the holy high-grade.

Rent your bike from Starbikes near Central station - or Mikes Bikes (google for address).

Walking is however - BEAUTIFUL. And should be experienced for at least one day of your trip.

Trams are also great. You can hop on and off all day if you have a travelcard and all areas of the city are well covered.