German border

Post Reply
bushwalt
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon 14th Jul 2008 09:57 pm
Location: right here!

German border

Post by bushwalt » Sun 31st Aug 2008 07:47 pm

just a quick question, when entering Germany from the NL, are cars stopped and searched?


★ ★

doobydave
Posts: 623
Joined: Thu 28th Aug 2008 03:26 pm
Location: UK

Post by doobydave » Mon 1st Sep 2008 12:46 pm

I popped down to Nurburg from Amsterdam in June and I don't remember seeing any customs.

Hopefully some locals could qualify this.

HasAnyoneSeenMyPipe
Posts: 977
Joined: Sun 29th Apr 2007 09:52 pm
Location: Northern Ireland

Post by HasAnyoneSeenMyPipe » Mon 1st Sep 2008 05:09 pm

I dont think so, I think thats how half of Germany get their smoke, lol the lucky bastards. :(

User avatar
milehigh
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu 31st Mar 2005 07:35 pm
Location: state of Bliss
Contact:

Re: German border

Post by milehigh » Mon 1st Sep 2008 05:36 pm

bushwalt wrote:just a quick question, when entering Germany from the NL, are cars stopped and searched?
No, UNLESS they have a "control" in place. It happens often but the odds are in your favor.

User avatar
no9
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue 24th Jun 2008 02:20 pm

Post by no9 » Tue 2nd Sep 2008 06:53 am

none. I just came back from big A :)
There is NO ONE at the borders.
But they might have unexpected checks so ...
RRR - Roots Rock Reggae

User avatar
sh@dy
Posts: 2418
Joined: Fri 2nd Mar 2007 12:12 pm

Post by sh@dy » Thu 4th Sep 2008 03:10 pm

they are doing checks, but if you dont look like a stoner they probably wont stop you. just hide it somewhere it cant be found so easily, dont drive stoned and dont have any things like papes or empty bags on you.....its usualy very easy to cross the border.

Post Reply

Return to “Germany”