Mushroom/truffles for a mixed pair of people!

Ringobaby

Mushroom/truffles for a mixed pair of people!

Post by Ringobaby »

Hey folks - I'm heading to Amsterdam next weekend for a week with my girlfriend. We've been twice before, had a great time. I'm a long-time smoker, but I can confess that even as a Norther Californian, the Amsterdam weed knocked me down! My girlfriend is much less a smoker, but enjoys it as a holiday/weekend thing. She's a scientist, I'm a musician if that explains anything!

Anyway, I'm eager to try mushrooms in Amsterdam (truffles, most likely.) I've taken mushrooms maybe two dozen times before, but my girlfriend hasn't ever. Given that on weed she's sometimes prone to paranoid freak-owts, like publicly panicking over her imagined lost wallet before finding it in her pocket or purse, I'm a bit nervous about doing mushrooms with her. I have a deeply positive experience of mushrooms - it's a sacred thing to me - and I'd love for her to enjoy them too. My guess is that we should simply purchase a modest-strength strain and maybe even split that.

Anybody here have advice or suggestions?

Thanks!

Marco

Re: Mushroom/truffles for a mixed pair of people!

Post by Marco »

Ringobaby wrote:Hey folks - I'm heading to Amsterdam next weekend for a week with my girlfriend. We've been twice before, had a great time. I'm a long-time smoker, but I can confess that even as a Norther Californian, the Amsterdam weed knocked me down! My girlfriend is much less a smoker, but enjoys it as a holiday/weekend thing. She's a scientist, I'm a musician if that explains anything!