Electronic Music Production and Recordings thereof, maybe normal production as well...

Tunes, bands and gigs.

Moderators: Balou, 2rollingstoned

Pierre von Mondragon

Electronic Music Production and Recordings thereof, maybe normal production as well...

Post by Pierre von Mondragon »

Yeah, by 'popular' demand, of one person, here is a thread to discuss (Electronic) Music production and recording, and also for the music made as a result, I'll go first, I've been doing it for about twenty years now, and have gone from hardware to all in the box, and now back to hardware, using Cubase as a really flexible synchronised recorder and editor with FX, rather thab as the place where the actual creation happens.
This being creativity though, there is no one way to do things, there are as many as there are people and combinations of equipment, low budget or high end, amateur hack or guy who actually knows about microphone placement.

All my stuff is hugely niche, and is usually... odd, depends though, weird in music is something you can acclimatise to fast, but there is always someone further out...
https://mondragon.bandcamp.com/
Every piece of music has guaranteed cannabinoid application at point of production! That is the Mondragon seal of TRUTH

DjShaggy

Re: Electronic Music Production and Recordings thereof, maybe normal production as well...

Post by DjShaggy »

Pierre von Mondragon wrote: Sat 28th Apr 2018 10:18 pm Yeah, by 'popular' demand, of one person, here is a thread to discuss (Electronic) Music production and recording, and also for the music made as a result, I'll go first, I've been doing it for about twenty years now, and have gone from hardware to all in the box, and now back to hardware, using Cubase as a really flexible synchronised recorder and editor with FX, rather thab as the place where the actual creation happens.